



Promoting City, Coast & Countryside

Committee: OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 4 JANUARY 2017

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

Time: 6.00 P.M.

Councillors are reminded that as Members of overview and scrutiny they may not be subjected to the Party Whip, which is prohibited under the Lancaster City Council Constitution.

AGENDA

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

3. Request to Call-in Cabinet Decision - Heysham Gateway - Cabinet Minute 38 (Pages 1 - 22)

The Cabinet decision on the Heysham Gateway (Minute 38) taken by Cabinet on 6th December 2016 has been requested to be called in by Councillors Caroline Jackson and Phillippa Williamson (Overview and Scrutiny Members) and by Councillors Dave Brookes, Roger Mace and Tim Hamilton-Cox.

This request was subsequently agreed by the Chief Executive. The decision has been called-in in accordance with Part 4 Section 5, Paragraph 16 of the Council's Constitution.

Councillor Janice Hanson (Cabinet Member with responsibility for Economic Regeneration and Planning) and Councillor James Leyshon (Cabinet Member with responsibility for Property), have been invited to attend to outline the basis on which the decision was made. Included in the agenda:

- Call-in Procedure
- Cabinet minute extract
- Call-in Notice
- Report to Cabinet and Appendix

ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

(i) Membership

Councillors June Ashworth (Chairman), Caroline Jackson (Vice-Chairman), Alan Biddulph, Tracy Brown, Brett Cooper, Rob Devey, Roger Mace, David Whitaker and Phillippa Williamson

(ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Lucy Atkinson, Nigel Goodrich, Janet Hall, Geoff Knight, Abi Mills and Nicholas Wilkinson

(iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582065 or email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk.

(iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email <u>democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk</u>.

SUSAN PARSONAGE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Wednesday, 21st December 2016.